Posted on

MONTREAL: Still a great place to live: The way to a man’s heart is through his stomach

Since starting this blog, I’ve hardly spoken about food at all. With everything that’s been going on in this province lately, it’s hard to talk about anything else. Umm.. HEY, did you know that we live in a great city? Yes, it’s true! I promise! It’s not just a city overrun by red square-wearing militants: it’s also a city where people can go out and find great food!
Made my way to a nice little new place called Dinette Triple Crown. 
LOVED THIS PLACE. Service was great, food was amazing, it’s a nicely decorated place and the staff is super friendly. Looking forward to the next visit. I wish this place all the best and years and years of great business; they deserve it. Here are some pictures:

The place from its exterior:

Waiting for our meal (I’m so hungry if I don’t get my food soon I’m going to eat the condiments!) OHH! Lemonade’s here:

Before I know it, the food has arrived! What’s on the menu?:
  • Pulled Pork
  • Mouth-watering Brisket
  • Mac and Cheese (with shallots and croutons, in a creamy sauce, I can taste a little wine in there or some kind of alcohol. YUM)
  • Cole Slaw
  • Mashed Potatoes with white gravy (to DIE for)
  • “Hush Puppies” (little balls of cornbread heaven, fried with a hint of curry (if I’m not mistaken) they were just GREAT

     

and the mac and cheese! Look at these toppings:

For desert: Sweet Potato Pie

Another cool thing about this place is that if you want your meal to go, it’s served in a pik nik basket. You can go to the park across the street, and then bring the basket back when you’re done. I find this particularly cute.
Now I know there are a lot of hip, vintage-style eateries opening up in Montreal, and a lot of them do not live up to the hype, but this place, so far, checks off all the boxes. Looking forward to my next visit.

For those of you who were hoping for some controversy; sorry, not this time around. I promise I will blast somebody/something in my next blog entry. Hell, elections are coming up in a few weeks, boy oh boy do I have a lot to say about that. I leave you for now.. -This Is Orson Welles.
One response to “MONTREAL: Still a great place to live: The way to a man’s heart is through his stomach

  1. Suzanne ⋅

    This food looks so good..The macaroni and cheese..All of it! I’ll make I try that place sometime.. 🙂

Leave a Reply

